Five Goals of Celtic Spirituality

Well, at least, these are my goals for doing the Celtic do:

1. Development of the imbas, which is to say, higher/mystical knowledge;

2. Growth in the nine virtues, including contemplation, courage, earthiness, eros, healing, honor, hospitality, peacemaking, and wisdom;

3. Cultivating the aisling, the ability to dream or envision alternative ways of living in our world;

4. Growth in the three realms of love: Love of the Gods (devotion, service, sacrifice); love of others (community building, kinship, ethical sexuality, healthy relationships, environmental responsibility); and love of self (personal power, pursuit of happiness, emotional maturity, self-care); and

5. Sufficient knowledge of Celtic lore to relate it to everyday life, including your spiritual path (i.e., relating Celtic lore to these goals).


Let's Stay in Touch!

Want to see more Christian mystical writing? Support Anamchara today.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Question? Comment?

I'd love to hear from you!